[kids-lib] Get your Lampman Award Nomination in!

CARRIE KASPERICK ckasperick at ci.monmouth.or.us
Fri Jan 27 13:30:59 PST 2017


*2017 Evelyn Sibley Lampman Award Nomination Reminder​*

The window to nominate someone for the Lampman Award is coming to a close.
Don't forget that OASL is now a division of OLA, so OASL members are
eligible to nominate individuals for the award.

Nominate a special Oregon author, educator, or librarian ​​who has made
lasting or significant contributions to the children of Oregon or
children’s literature ​for the Evelyn Sibley Lampman Award by January 31,


The Evelyn Sibley Lampman Award is presented annually by the Children's
Services Division of the Oregon Library Association at the OLA Annual
Conference. The award is given in memory of Evelyn Sibley Lampman
(1907-1980), noted Oregon teacher, journalist, and author of children’s

Nomination eligibility requirements are as follows:

   - The person shall reside principally in Oregon.
   - The award shall be given for personal accomplishments to recognize the
   individual's contribution and shall not be conferred upon an individual
   representing the accomplishments of many.
   - Only living persons may be considered for the award.

 Please include the following in the award submissions:

   - Nominee's name
   - Nominee's title, address, and phone (if known)
   - Description of the nominee's significant and lasting contributions
   over the years that have benefited the children of Oregon.
   - Letters of support are welcome, but not required.

Nominations for the award shall be accepted from Children's Division
members, OLA members, and members of the Lampman Award Committee. Current
Lampman Committee members are not eligible to be nominated.

Please send all nomination materials to Carrie Kasperick  at
ckasperick at ci.monmouth.or.us or care of Carrie Kasperick at the Monmouth
Public Library, 168 Ecols St. S., PO Box 10, Monmouth, OR 97361.

Nominations will be accepted through January 31st, 2017.

 For more information on the award and the current committee, click here:

 Carrie Kasperick

Lampman Committee Chair (2016-2017)

Youth Services Librarian
Monmouth Public Library
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <https://omls.oregon.gov/pipermail/kids-lib/attachments/20170127/c4be91f2/attachment.html>

More information about the Kids-lib mailing list