Do you know someone who has done an outstanding job serving the children of Oregon? Have you worked with an amazing librarian, Oregon author, or educator that has knocked your socks off in their achievements for the children of Oregon or children's literature? Nominate them for the Evelyn Sibley Lampman Award!

Nomination eligibility requirements are as follows:

  • The person shall reside principally in Oregon.
  • The award shall be given for personal accomplishments to recognize the individual's contribution and shall not be conferred upon an individual representing the accomplishments of many.
  • Only living persons may be considered for the award.

Please include the following in the award submissions:

  • Nominee's name
  • Nominee's title, address, and phone (if known)
  • Description of the nominee's significant and lasting contributions over the years that have benefited the children of Oregon.
  • Letters of support are welcome, but not required.

The Evelyn Sibley Lampman Award, presented by the Children's Services Division of the Oregon Library Association, at the OLA Annual Conference, is given in memory of the noted Oregon teacher, journalist and author of children's books.

Nominations for the award shall be accepted from Children's Division members, OLA members and members of the Lampman Award Committee. Current Lampman Committee members are not eligible to be nominated.

The award is given in memory of Evelyn Sibley Lampman (1907-1980), noted Oregon teacher, journalist, and author of children’s books.

Please send all nomination materials to Esther Moberg or care of Esther Moberg at the Creswell Library P.O. Box 366 Creswell, OR 97426

More information on the award and the current committee, click here:

Have a happy and safe Halloween!

Esther Moberg

Youth Librarian

Lane Library District (Creswell Library)